Michael Woodhead


Written & Composed by Michael Woodhead
Copyright © 1967, 2020

Here we are -- alone together
Standing here perhaps forever
Love me now

How the days will seem to fly
Many times you'll see me cry
Love me now

But, the tears will be in vain
I would give you love, not pain
Love me now

Everything's coming up daisies
Everything's making me crazy over you
Someone will say to forget you
But I could never upset you, oh no

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
This is a new way to heaven over you
6 7 8 9 10 11
It's time we were meeting the reverend
Oh yeah

Love me now
(Everything's coming up daisies)
Love me now
(Everything's making me crazy)

Love me now
(1 2 3 4 5 6 7)
Love me now
(This is a new way to heaven)
Over you