Torben Thøger
Camelot Communications

This is one eclectic album.

However, that's pretty much what the composer promises in the liner notes -- a mixture of symphonic, cinematic, rock, chill-out, lounge, jazz, flamenco, and classical, all interspersed with various vocals. But, in spite of the divers genres, the entire album works.

This is because the basic theme of Akasha draws its inspiration from the ethereal, spiritual book of records where the past, present, and future are purportedly kept, and become accessible through prophecy and clairvoyance, or when you die.

So, the album could be an auditory representation of some 'lives' found in the Akashic Records.

Regardless of whether you believe in the parapsychological elements or not, Akasha serves up some interesting and melodic musical meals that are sure to please even the most discerning palate.

I must say, however, that the final track, IAO, provided me with some very unintentional laughs, but in no way do I mean to make fun of it or the album. It's just that, to me, the vocalists seemed to chant 'meow'.

1 Akasha
2 Beyond Boudaries
3 Time to Time
4 A Wonderful Place
5 Chilli Flamenco
6 Love Vision
7 Upside - Akasha Version
8 IA