Andreas Vollenweider

Andreas' electroacoustic harp gives an almost pop music feel to many of the compositions on this unique disc. A creaking door at the very beginning opens to a world of wonderful, upbeat pieces that give a unique quality to harp music with touches of Celtic, Mediterranean, and African colouring.

Each of Andreas' recordings has a theme, or endeavours to tell a beautiful and enthralling musical story.

Book of Roses is a recording that has both, presenting four 'chapters', each with different musical 'episodes'.

Fun, eclectic, Book of Roses is a veritable dance of music.

1. La Strega (Her Journey To The Grand Ball)
2. The Grand Ball Of The Duljas
3. Morning At Boma Park
4. Five Curtains
5. Book Of Roses
6. In Doga Gamee
7. Passage To Promise
8. In The Woods Of Kroandal
9. Jugglers In Obsidian
10. Chanson De L'heure Bleue
11. Czippa And The Ursanian Girl
12. The Birds Of Tilmun
13. Hirzel
14. Jours D'amour
15. Manto's Arrow And The Sphinx
16. Letters To A Young Rose