Michael Woodhead


David Darling
Hearts of Space

By itself, the cello is a very melancholy and emotion-stirring instrument. On this album, a follow-up to his previous Eight String Religion, David has incorproated several cellos electronically to create a very moving selection of somber melodies.

A sprinkling of keyboards and piano combined with nature sounds complements his string technique, and the title song in particular is quite alluring with its repeated refrain.

1 Children
2 Solitude
3 Prayer
4 Prayer and Word
5 Cello Blue
6 Thy Will 'Not Mine' Be Done
7 Serenity
8 Colorado Blue
9 Awakening
10 Morning
11 Presence