Michael Woodhead


David Phillips
Gentle Spirit Music
1992 / 2009

Smooth and inspirational, David Phillips' flowing music carries the listener along on a ride through beautiful melodies, rich soundscapes of synthesizer, flutes, strings and voices.

A delightful companion to his previous release, The Quest: A Journey of the Heart, the music combines echoing 'leitmotivs' (repetitive phrases) and one-time-only passages that help you to relax and unwind and yet are dynamic enough to lift your spirits. These recordings you'll want to play over and over again, using your imagination to create your own visual impressions of Forest of Light and A Dream Remembered.

My only criticism is that the selections are too short.

1. Forest of Light
2. A Dream Remembered