Michael Woodhead


Ahn Trio
Sony BMG Masterworks

In keeping with the neoclassical (my classification) revolution going on at the present time, the Ahn Trio fit right in with other groups such as Bond, Yanni, and Il Divo.

Bringing new life to old classics and touching our hearts with contemporary compositions, the Ahn sisters -- Angella, Lucia, and Maria -- incorporate not only age-old classical arrangements, but bring in elements of modern music to create something different and highly entertaining and listenable.

On this album you'll hear arrangements of such songwriters as Rodgers & Hart, David Bowie, and Susie Suh, amongst others.

"Primarily our ingredients were our acoustic instruments with some very, very subtle electronica elements and a few non-classical singers" -- Maria.

Whatever the elements, they all work exceedinly well. The Ahn Trio are a delight to listen to anytime.

1. Dies Irie
2. Magic Hour
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Lullaby For My Favorite Insomniac
5. Big My Secret
6. All I Want
7. The Heart Asks Pleasure First
8. Dream
9. Oblivion
10. Song On The Land
11. This Is Not America
12. Solitary Singer

(Alternate Mixes)
1. Lullaby For My Favorite Insomniac
2. Song On The Land
3. This Is Not America
4. My Funny Valentine

(The European version contains different bonus tracks)